It's Spelled D-A-I-N-A

A Case for Veganism and Other Important-to-Me Things

BYU Grads May 31, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — My Vegan (and other) Apologetics @ 00:18

BYU!  What a place.  What a time.  I am all sentimental and such because my sister and brother in law’s recent graduation from BYU made me so.  So far in my immediate family my mom and dad graduated from BYU, then there was myself, then my brother and sister in law, now my sister and brother in law.   And don’t feel bad that that was 3 couples and then me, by myself, a lone graduater.  You will see in my picture that I was not entirely alone.  So here are some pictures of the graduations.  Tears.

I wish I had some pics of my parents graduation.  Hint hint.  And I wish I had some more digital forms of mine.  I don’t know where they went… I have two more brothers at BYU now and the youngest three siblings’ fate is yet to be decided.   Hopefully we can have an all-at-one-school run.  We shall see!

 

3 Responses to “BYU Grads”

  1. Ben Says:

    um…i don’t think your sister looks like you at all. Unless some of the pictures are of your sister-in-law.

  2. sarah Says:

    Aww this makes me feel all sentimental too. Seriously I miss BYU already. I am still mooching books off their library (they haven’t restricted my access yet so I keep checking them out) and it feels like I don’t belong there anymore. Sad 😦 what a happy time those years were!

  3. Daina Says:

    It is sad! But no worries. The good times are still rolling! You will probably love Virgina! And I will come visit you out there sometime.
    And yes Ben, there was my sister and brother in law and also my brother and sister in law in those photos. But I don’t know if my sister and I look all that similar. She is skinny!


Leave a comment