It's Spelled D-A-I-N-A

A Case for Veganism and Other Important-to-Me Things

New Furniture! May 31, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — My Vegan (and other) Apologetics @ 23:31

I have purchased some furniture!  This is sort of a big deal.  I am always saying that I don’t want furniture because I want to be able to move about freely- even overseas.  But alas we needed somewhere to sit.  Once I decided to take responsibility for getting something to sit on, I quickly decided I had to do the job right!  Which meant shopping!  And spending more money than I should be spending right now….  But I am very pleased with the result.

And then I caved and added the painting print I have been salivating over every time I go to World Market.

We now have a tv, couches, and a table.  Everything we could need to entertain so visitors are now encouraged and welcome!  We might even turn on the A/C for you!

 

3 Responses to “New Furniture!”

  1. Ben Says:

    looks nice.

    PS Your posts are getting shorter. Which makes them easier to read. Which reminds me, my posts are usually pretty long….but since I only post about once every 3-4 weeks on average it kinda balances out.

  2. I like the furniture. It looks great. Good taste. I’m glad you have finally lowered your principals to my level and gotten a TV.

    Dad

  3. Daina Says:

    Thanks dad. I like the couches. And life is better with a tv. Just one more thing to try and distract me from things I should be doing!

    And Ben thanks for reading! The posts have gotten shorter. I am looking for something interesting to happen to post about. Or at least profound. Something. Someday soon. For now I have to go to work again. What a repetitive life!


Leave a comment